The Market Surgery

Warehouse Lane, Wath-Upon-Dearne, Rotherham, S63 7RA

Telephone: 01709 870150

We're open

GP Team

Dr D Polkinghorn F.R.C.G.P. (Male) - General Practitioner

Dr S Jordan F.R.C.G.P. (Female) - General Practitioner

Dr S Holden M.R.C.G.P. (Female) - General Practitioner

Dr R Thornton M.R.C.G.P. (Male) - General Practitioner

Dr J Stringer M.R.C.G.P (Female) - General Practitioner

Dr R Carter M.R.C.G.P. (Male) - General Practitioner

Dr J Tweney M.R.C.G.P (Female) - General Practitioner

Dr B Lee M.R.C.G.P (Male) - General Practitioner

Dr C Mills F.R.C.G.P. (Female) - General Practitioner

Dr R Land M.R.C.G.P (Female) - General Practitioner

Dr S Garg (Male) - GP Registrar

Dr R Khan (Male) - GP Registrar

Dr S Afreen (Female) - GP Registrar

Dr J Barson (Male) - GP Registrar

Leadership and Finance Team

Mr Mike Cox - Practice Manager

Sister Jackie Brown - Clinical Lead

Jayne Watson - Finance Administrator

Rachel Taylor - Data Quality Administrator

Advanced Clinical Practitioner Team

Basia Engiert - Pharmacist/ Advanced Clinical Practitioner

Vicky Pilbery - Advanced Nurse Practitioner

Carly Straw - Advanced Nurse Practitioner

Briony Makey - Paramedic

Nursing Team

Debbie Rutherford - Practice Nurse

Donna Utley - Practice Nurse

Gemma Armstrong - Practice Nurse

Lauren Batty - Practice Nurse

Lisa Lowe - Practice Nurse

Michelle Fereday - Practice Nurse

Isma Nawaz - Practice Nurse (Temporary placement)

Jemma Gibson - Practice Nurse (Temporary placement)

Niamh Alexander - Trainee Practice Nurse

India Biocic - Health Care Assistant

Jackie Walker - Health Care Assistant

Ashleigh Hartshorne - Phlebotomist

Administration Team

Kay Attenborough - Administration Team Leader

Bernadette Blackburn - Administrator

Corinne Deakin - Administrator/Medical Receptionist

Gemma Gillespie - Clinical Admin Assistant

Judith Burgin - Administrator

Lisa Burton - Administrator

Mohamad Aidi - Administrator

Reception Team

Joanne Middleton - Medical Receptionist Team Leader

Alison Johnson - Medical Receptionist

Adele Betts - Medical Receptionist

Amy Oliver - Medical Receptionist

Jane Parton - Medical Receptionist

Katie Hughes - Medical Receptionist

Maisie-Leigh Beard - Medical Receptionist

Maxine Birch - Medical Receptionist

Michelle Hartley - Medical Receptionist

Shauna Thompson - Medical Receptionist

Simone Oxley - Medical Receptionist

Sue Cocking - Medical Receptionist

Vanesa Healey - Medical Receptionist


Christine McGibbon - Housekeeper

Kay Lake - Housekeeper

Sharon Walthew - Housekeeper

Primary Care Network Staff

As a constituent member of Health Village Dearne Valley Primary Care Network (PCN) many additional staff members provide services which can be accessed by Market Surgery Patients either here at the Surgery, or at Health Village, Doncaster Gate, Rotherham.

Tehmoor Khaliq - PCN Pharmacist

Iram Usman - PCN Pharmacist

Ayesha Yamin - PCN Pharmacist

Rumbi Chiunye - PCN Pharmacist

Lee Murphy - PCN Paramedic

Joe Patchett - PCN Paramedic

Lucy Riach - PCN Paramedic

James Bullock - PCN Paramedic

Frankie Knock - PCN Paramedic

Ali Frentzou - PCN Paramedic

Helen Sparks - PCN Physiotherapist

Tim Cormell - PCN Physiotherapist

Myka Steeples - PCN Digital Transformation Lead

Jade Cook - PCN Care Coordinator

Georgia Pell - PCN Care Coordinator

Jasmine Moorey - PCN Social Prescriber

Teresa Currie - PCN Pharmacy Technician

Germaine Thaxter - PCN Mental Health Practitioner

Jayne Swallow - PCN Mental Health Triage

Maddie Daniels-Smith - PCN Mental Health Triage

Opening Times

  • Monday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
    18:30 - 20:30 (alternative location)
  • Tuesday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
    18:30 - 20:30 (alternative location)
  • Wednesday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
    18:30 - 20:30 (alternative location)
  • Thursday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
    18:30 - 20:30 (alternative location)
  • Friday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
    18:30 - 20:30 (alternative location)
  • Saturday
    09:00 - 17:30 (alternative location)
  • Sunday
    08:00 - 13:00 (alternative location)
NHS A-Z Conditions
Find Local Services
Live Well